Redemption song

I am sorry I forget to say my prayers sometimes. Like last night for example, I dozed off mid-prayer just after Our Father and didn’t even get to Thy Kingdom Come.

I forgot about Sunday all throughout the week so I did not rest until it was Sunday morning and I failed to make You as much of a priority as I did work. So I slept in on Sunday morning.

I haven’t read the Bible in a while, mornings come quick after the night and speed by before work. It’s like I can never get time. I miss the water. I miss the fire. I miss the bread. All of it so spectacular.

I have lost the routine, pray, fast, worship, soak in the word, fast, pray and fast. I have lost the unecessary, unmerited and inhuman love, laughter and forgiveness. My lips are pinched sealed from smiling unless enough has been put in me to warrant a smile.

Change is freighting but I am not scared. I am not fearless. I am thinking I did not know me. Or maybe it’s just redemption. So that means I need to rewrite my apology.

I’m sorry I made you wait, I am sorry I kept getting it wrong and I am sorry I didn’t follow the plan.

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment